Posted by: sheenastrain | September 16, 2008

There’s a rat in me kitchen

I was just sitting on the sofa last night, minding my own business when I saw something out of the corner of my eye. I turned to see a large rat walking across the floor in the adjacent room. He looked at me and then simply turned round and left, presumably not by the back door.

I told David that we had a visitor (he was sitting next to me but didn’t see it) and due to it’s size, we decided it was a rat and not a mouse. He immediately went into the dining room with a large broom but didn’t find him anywhere downstairs. Today we will be calling for reinforcements to ‘fix that rat’, I’ll let you know if we find him…

Responses

  1. Ugh! The reason I liked living in Alberta – rat-free! 🙂 It even had it’s own rat ‘police’ to investigate rat sightings. The rodent in the bread in the video was really disgusting by the way…

  2. I couldn’t make it all the way through the video…
    Hope your little friend doesn’t come back!

  3. Did I understand you to say there is now a “Rat” living in the Manse?

  4. Yikes! I (like everyone else in the city) used to get mice in my bedroom/living room/kitchen when I lived in Edinburgh but I am glad to say I never had a rat. I would freak out. Saying that, pet rats are actually quite nice. Maybe you could try to tame it and then keep it?!


Leave a Reply

Categories

