Posted by: sheenastrain | April 6, 2009

No more Facebook

Much has been written about the perils of social networking sites and the reasons why they should be used with caution. Most of the articles I’ve read focus on the nature of online relationships and why they can be problematic.

Today I received an email from Facebook telling me that my account had been hacked into which also meant that my email address might be vulnerable to attack. Once I’d managed to log back into my account (they temporarily suspended it) I thought the safest thing to do was to get rid of it altogether. So if you want to keep in touch feel free to leave a comment, send me an email or phone me. Or you could come over for a cup of tea and a Digestive, while stocks last.

Responses

  1. I’ll be right over for that cup of tea – I hope the digestives are the chocolate ones… đŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Categories

